Traffic Incident Management


    TIM Teams are active in all FDOT Districts. The teams review past response actions and explore ways that incident management can be improved. These teams also conduct training for incident responders and are active in traffic management planning for special events.

    The seven FDOT Districts and the Florida Turnpike Enterprise facilitate 22 TIM teams in 40 Florida counties. The teams are open to all responders and there is no cost to attend meetings. If your agency or company is interested in attending a meeting in your area and you would like more information, please contact: Shawn Kinney at FloridaTIM@dot.state.fl.us

    Select one of the highlighted counties on the map, or one of the links in the table below, to view the related TIM Team websites.

Turnpike South TIM Team Website Turnpike North TIM Team Website First Coast TIM Team Website Alachua TIM Team Website Flagler-Volusia TIM Team Website Marion TIM Team Website Sumter Lake TIM Team Website Brevard TIM Team Website Tri-County TIM Team Website Treasure Coast TIM Team Website Palm Beach TIM Team Website Broward TIM Team Website Miami-Dade TIM Team Website Monroe TIM Team Website Pinellas TIM Team Website Hillsborough TIM Team Website Collier-Lee-Charlotte TIM Team Website Sarasota-Manatee TIM Team Website Polk TIM Team Website
DISTRICT ONE
Project Manager:
Christopher Williams
Email:
Christopher.Williams@dot.state.fl.us
Telephone:
239-225-1915
DISTRICT TWO
Project Manager:
Dee Dee Johnson
Email:
DeeDee.Johnson@dot.state.fl.us
Telephone:
904-903-2009
DISTRICT THREE
Project Manager:
Kenneth Shiver
Email:
Kenneth.Shiver@dot.state.fl.us
Telephone:
850-330-1776
DISTRICT FOUR
Project Manager:
Nicole Forest
Email:
Nicole.Forest@dot.state.fl.us
Telephone:
954-847-2631
DISTRICT FIVE
Project Manager:
Jay Williams
Email:
Jay.Williams@dot.state.fl.us
Telephone:
386-943-5312
DISTRICT SIX
Project Manager:
Javier Rodriguez, P.E.
Email:
Javier.Rodriguez@dot.state.fl.us
Telephone:
305-640-7307
DISTRICT SEVEN
Project Manager:
Romona Burke
Email:
Romona.Burke@dot.state.fl.us
Telephone:
813-615-8613
FLORIDA'S TURNPIKE
Project Manager:
Michael Washburn
Email:
Michael.Washburn@dot.state.fl.us
Telephone:
954-934-1242